Sylvain Castonguay Crop Nouveau format sRGB 200x300 - Sylvain Castonguay

Sylvain Castonguay

Partner – Assurance,

CPA auditor, CA

Mr Sylvain Castonguay obtained his Bachelor’s degree in Accounting from Université du Québec à Montréal in 1984. He became a member of the Ordre des Comptables Agréés du Québec in 1986.

Mr Castonguay is a partner specializing in mergers and acquisitions. Throughout his career, he has been involved in many M&A transactions. Fully bilingual, he has many English-speaking clients. Mr Castonguay is passionate about his work, and his clients are his priority. He is very accessible and attentive to their needs. His extensive experience allows him to offer a full range of outstanding quality services.

A true visionary, he also has deep expertise in creating and developing businesses. For more than 30 years, he has accompanied and advised clients and SMEs building their business in a wide variety of sectors such as health care, retail, construction, real estate, automobile, agri-food, tourism and professional services. Very involved with his clients, he is always delighted to contribute to their success.

He was a board member and co-founder of the Chambre de commerce de Vaudreuil-Soulanges from 1992 to 1998. Since 2011, he has been the secretary-treasurer and a board member of the Association professionnelle des constructeurs d’habitations du Québec (APCHQ) for the region of Montérégie-Suroît. He has also been the vice-president of the Audit Committee and board member of the provincial APCHQ since 2015.

He also has given several conferences aimed at entrepreneurs, including:
– Making family business succession plans a success
– A Trust: Is it for me?

Mr Castonguay is a member of the l’Ordre des Comptables Professionnels Agréés du Québec and the Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario (CPA Ontario).

Administrative Assistant: Marie-Pier M-Marcotte
Phone: 450-424-3208, ext. 7200
Fax: 450-424-2398
Email: mpmarcotte@bourassaboyer.com

Direct Line: 450-424-5471
Cell: 514-915-9474
Fax: 450-424-2398

Sylvain Castonguay Crop Nouveau format sRGB 200x300 - Sylvain Castonguay

Sylvain Castonguay

Associé – Certification,

CPA auditeur, CA

Monsieur Sylvain Castonguay a obtenu un baccalauréat en sciences comptables de l’Université du Québec à Montréal en 1984.  Il a été admis au tableau de l’Ordre des Comptables Agréés du Québec en 1986.

Monsieur Castonguay est associé et il est spécialisé dans les domaines de fusions et acquisitions. Il s’est impliqué au cours de sa carrière dans de nombreuses transactions d’achat et de vente d’entreprises. Parfait bilingue, il a une importante clientèle anglophone. Monsieur Castonguay est passionné par son travail et ses clients sont sa priorité. Il est disponible et attentionné envers eux. Sa vaste expérience lui permet de leur offrir un service complet, d’une excellente qualité.

Homme de vision, il possède également une solide expertise en création et développement d’entreprises. Depuis plus de 30 ans, il accompagne et conseille des clients et PME qui font leur marque dans une grande variété de secteurs, dont la santé, le commerce de détail, la construction, l’immobilier, l’automobile, l’alimentation, le tourisme et les services professionnels. Très impliqué auprès de ses clients, il a le plaisir de contribuer à leur succès.

Il a été membre du conseil d’administration et cofondateur de la Chambre de commerce de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, de 1992 à 1998.  Depuis 2011, il est secrétaire-trésorier et membre du conseil d’administration de l’Association professionnelle des constructeurs d’habitations du Québec (APCHQ) régionale Montérégie-Suroît. Il est également vice-président du comité d’audit et membre du conseil d’administration de l’APCHQ provinciale depuis 2015.

Il a également donné plusieurs conférences destinées aux entrepreneurs dont en voici quelques-unes :

  • Réussir le transfert de votre entreprise familiale
  • Fiducie : Est-ce pour moi?

Monsieur Castonguay est membre de l’Ordre des Comptables Professionnels Agréés du Québec et de l’Ontario.

Adjointe administrative : Marie-Pier M-Marcotte

Téléphone : 450-424-3208, poste 7200

Télécopieur : 450-424-2398

Courriel : mpmarcotte@bourassaboyer.com

Ligne directe : 450-424-5471
Cellulaire : 514-915-9474
Télécopieur : 450-424-2398